View all Dogs for Adoption

++Rey D200006

Basset Hound / Mixed (short coat) / Female / Adult

Details about ++Rey D200006

  • ID D200006
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • White with Red, Golden, Orange or Chestnut
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Cats: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about ++Rey D200006

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Rey
Age: 1 year
Gender: Female
Breed: Basset Hound mix
Weight: 39 lbs
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Yes, but does not currently live with any
Kid friendly: TBD
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: From a shelter in Texas
Adoption Fee: $400

 

From the Foster:

Check out Rey's instagram @furcuteness here: https://www.instagram.com/furcuteness/?hl=en

Hello!  My name is Rey and I am a shy dog at first but if you make me feel safe and are patient with me, I will warm up to you.  My foster family gave me treats and sat next to me when we first met to build trust and now we are best friends.  Over time, I felt more comfortable approaching them and now I love sitting next to them or on their laps while hanging out on the couch or even on the floor.

 
I am a calm lovable pooch that rarely barks.  I am house trained and haven't had any accidents with my foster family.  At night, I go in my crate and sleep there until morning.  It takes me a while to wake up in the morning, but I come out of my crate when I'm ready.  I recently learned how to go up and down stairs, but am still cautious when I approach them, especially when going down the stairs.  Another thing I am working on with my foster family is coming when I'm called.  
 
Some of my favorite things to do are snuggle on the couch and get pets from my humans.  I also like to play with stuffed toys, kongs, and other toys that drop treats when I play with them.  Belly rubs are up there as one of my favorites, too.  I do enjoy digging in the snow and checking out all the smells of winter; however, I am from Texas and still acclimating to the cold weather so I want to come in the house after 5-10 minutes.  While I'm in the house, I love sitting by the back door and watching the squirrels and rabbits run in the backyard while  I lay in the sun.
 

Hello! I am currently being treated for heartworm disease. If you're interested in adopting me, please apply to learn more and speak with our vet team!