View all Dogs for Adoption

**Sadie Mae D191753

Norwich Terrier / Mixed (medium coat) / Female / Adult

Details about **Sadie Mae D191753

  • ID D191753
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Tan
  • Coatlength: Medium
  • Activity Level: High
  • Good with Cats: No
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about **Sadie Mae D191753

  • Energy Level: High
  • Yard Required: Yes
  • Fence: Any Type
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only
  • Obedience Training: Needs Training

Name: Sadie Mae
Age: 1 year
Gender: Female
Breed: Norwich Terrier mix
Weight: 30 lbs
Dog friendly: Not good with small dogs
Cat friendly: No
Kid friendly: Older considerate children only
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: In progress
Energy level: High
History: From a shelter in Kentucky
Adoption Fee: $400

 

From the Foster:

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 8.0px 0.0px; font: 11.0px 'Trebuchet MS'; color: #000000; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000} span.s1 {font-kerning: none}

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 8.0px 0.0px; font: 11.0px 'Trebuchet MS'; color: #000000; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000} span.s1 {font-kerning: none}

I had a rough run at a shelter in Kentucky where I got very anxious, lonely and bored, and took a little time trusting people and relaxing again, but I’m doing great with my foster mom now.  She thinks I’m a very sweet girl.  I love to sit on my new family’s lap and lick their faces, or I snuggle at their feet while they lie on the couch.  I will play fetch all day long if you let me.  I love jumping up and catching my toys, and rolling on my back and getting a good belly rub. I’ll sleep on your bed with you if you let me. And I’m very good about not having accidents in the house.  I’ll whine to tell you when I need to go out.  I’ve already had some obedience training – I sit, come when called, lie down, and beg, but I need to work on fading from the treats.  I’m working on down, and stay, and I love training and am happy to learn.  No one has really needed “leave-it” with me at my foster house.  I like my crate, but I don’t quite go to it on command yet.  I can bark a lot like other terriers, but the worst I’ll ever do to you is lick you to death.  My foster mom checks out what’s going on when I bark, and reassures me that I’m safe, so I’m barking less and less all the time.  I’m learning not to jump up on people, but I love attention so much that I get excited and forget.  I’m a really fast runner, and I love to jump, so if you like a morning jog, I’m your girl.  If not, I probably need a fenced yard where I can run and play a lot, and I could use some good puzzle toys or a dog walking service for mental stimulation while you’re at work, although I’m pretty chill during the day while my foster mom works from home.  I take a nap, or sit by the window and look outside, or play with my toys.  I have a great time at the dog park running with the bigger dogs, but I try to boss smaller dogs around, and would probably do better in a home without another small dog, but I would probably do ok with a larger, super chill dog to keep me company and play with me.  I would probably enjoy some agility training since I love to jump and run so much.  If you have a big basement, maybe you could set up a course for me.  My foster mom adores me, but she thinks I need a more active home than living with a little old lady.  She thinks you will adore me too if you adopt me.