View all Dogs for Adoption

Sami D191685

Terrier / Australian Cattle Dog/Blue Heeler / Mixed (short coat) / Female / Adult

Details about Sami D191685

  • ID D191685
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Brindle
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Sami D191685

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Sami
Age: 18 months
Gender: Female
Breed: Terrier / Australian Cattle Dog
Weight: 27 lbs
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: TBD
Kid friendly: TBD
House Trained: TBD
Crate Trained: TBD
Energy level: Moderate
History: From a reservation in South Dakota
Adoption Fee: $400

 

From the Foster:

Hello. I'm Sami and I've only been in my "foster home" for a week.  I'm just about the sweetest pup you'll meet (according to everyone who meets me).  I am people and dog friendly--haven't met any kids yet but I'm looking forward to it!  I love everybody! My Foster Mom says I have pretty good manners for a dog that was living outside for awhile.  I know "sit" and "no" and am working on not jumping up.  I "wait" for my food to be served (Now THAT'S manners!).  I walk on a leash very well. I like to go for car rides but am good about being left home in "my room" when I have to be.  So far, I've been left alone for 4 hours with no incidents!  I don't really have any unusual quirks but I have a couple of things I'm learning; "Only chew my chew toys" and "Go potty outside".  So far, I haven't actually chewed up any of Mom's shoes--just carried them around with me. I already know to use a potty pad if I have to go in the house.  And it's only been a week! I am always willing to go outside but don't always potty when I'm out there. Like I said, things to learn.  I love to run really fast (Mom calls me a speed demon)  when I'm in a safe fenced in area but I'm also a bit of a couch potato at home. I like a balance of the two.  I feel so lucky to have been rescued just before the weather turned so cold!  Now I just need to find my forever home.