View all Dogs for Adoption

Hoonah D191658

Alaskan Malamute (medium coat) / Female / Adult

Details about Hoonah D191658

  • ID D191658
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Black with Gray or Silver
  • Coatlength: Medium
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Hoonah D191658

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Hoonah
Age: DOB 5/25/2019
Gender: Female
Breed: Malamute
Weight: 36
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: TBD
Kid friendly: Yes but shy 
House Trained: Working on it
Crate Trained: Working on it 
Energy level: Moderate
History: Breeder Release
Adoption Fee: $600.00 

 

From the Foster:

Hi my name is Hoonah but I don’t think I’m very attached to that name, still up for debate.
 
I am a young pup but this is my first time being in this thing called a home and around humans that just want to give me love. I think it’s cool, but I’m still trying to figuring that out. 
 
Each day I discover something new! For example, the first day in the house I just sat in my spot, but by day 4 I found out the couch is way more comfy. I don’t quit get why humans are on two feet but I keep inching closer and closer to them to figure it out. I’m glad they are letting me take this at my own pace because everything is new and sometimes that gets overwhelming for me. 
 
However, my house mate Lumos is pretty cool and I like to follow her around. She seems to have this figured out because she just loves loving up on the humans - this helps me understand they aren’t so bad. I think I would like to continue having a furry friend, preferably another dog, around to comfort me in my forever home. 
 
When I’m not exploring the house I like to settle into my little spot. The kennel isn’t nearly as bad as it seemed at first. I like snoozing in there but sometimes I’m not the best at going in - good toys and bits of chicken help. Speaking of food, it’s okay. I take my time eating and like it when there is cheese or chicken mixed in with the dry stuff. 
 
When I finally decide to explore the great outdoors I prefer to roam without anything holding me back. The leash scares me a little and I’m not sure what to do on it! But outside is the spot I feel more comfortable to run and play, and I’m catching on that this is where I should go potty. 
 
Slowly but surely I am breaking out of my shell and am excited to find my furever family!