View all Dogs for Adoption

Milburn D191650: PENDING ADOPTION

Bloodhound (short coat) / Male / Baby

Details about Milburn D191650: PENDING ADOPTION

  • ID D191650
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Tan/Yellow/Fawn with Black
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Milburn D191650: PENDING ADOPTION

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Milburn 
Age: 6/9/2019
Gender: Male
Breed:  Bloodhound
Weight: 56
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: TBD
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Working on it
Crate Trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: Breeder Release
Adoption Fee: $600.00 

 

From the Foster:

Hi, my name is Millburn and I am big ol’ houndy boy! My foster family adores me and are always laughing at me. I may be close to 60 pounds, but I am a puppy! My foster mom says I need to work on something called my manners. I don’t know what manners are but they doesn’t sound as fun as the bones and stuffed animals that I adore. Did you know there are all kinds of squeakers?  They are so fun! I also have learned to play fetch in the short time I have been in my foster home.

I am getting used to living in a house, so I am working on my potty training.  I am even whining at the door to let my foster mom know I have to go out!  I don’t mind my crate with a little coaxing to get in it. At night I would prefer to sleep with my humans and I am an A+ snuggler!

I have a few friends that I live with at my current home. An old man Doxie, who doesn’t find my playing style enjoyable, but I like to push my limits. An old lady French Bulldog, who is more tolerant of me, when I take her stuff because I am getting the hang of her cues to ‘knock it off’. Also, a coonhound who likes to play tug with me, I am very good at tug! The one friend I think is VERY interesting is the 8 year old human. I like him a lot and love to see what he is doing.

My foster mom has a few recommendations for my potential new family they are as follows:

  1. I’m a bloodhound, so my nose can and will get me in trouble, it will be important to work on manners from the start. (Counter surfing hasn’t happened yet, but it is coming!)
  2. Walking me once a day or playing fetch outside will help to keep my energy in check. I currently am learning to walk on a leash and use a 25 foot one to walk my yard.
  3. I am going to be a big boy and I am clumsy (how rude that she calls me that) so be ready to put your breakables away for a bit!
  4. New things are can be scary to me, inside and outside, so exposing me to different people, places etc, will help me to gain more confidence!

If you want to know more about me to see if I am the right fit for you please fill out an application today! I can’t wait to meet you!