View all Dogs for Adoption

Buck D191568

American Pit Bull Terrier / Mixed (short coat) / Male / Adult

Details about Buck D191568

  • ID D191568
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • White with Brown or Chocolate
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Buck D191568

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Buck
Age: DOB Approx. 05/09/18
Gender: Male
Breed: Pitty x
Weight: 56
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Yes
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: 90% there!
Crate Trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control 
Adoption Fee: $400.00

 

From the Foster:

Hi, my name is Buck, and I’m a big, handsome teddy bear looking for a forever home to call my own.  Since making the trip up to Minnesota from Kentucky, I’ve been getting used to my new foster home with my foster mom and dad, and 3 foster siblings (2 dogs, 1 cat). I was a little anxious with the new transition, but my foster mom tells me I am learning so much and making great progress everyday. I already know some simple commands, and I love learning new things; especially when I get treats!

I’ve got “sit” down pretty good, I don’t fuss too much going into the crate (with another treat of course), and my foster mom says I’m easily redirected from things I shouldn’t be doing.  I’ve got house training down about 90%, and routine helps me a lot!

Because I’m still a ‘young buck’, there is a lot that is new to me, and I still have a lot of energy and curiosity. I love going for walks because there is so much to see, and I get so many compliments about how pretty I am! I also love spending time running after the tennis ball in the backyard. I would love to find a home with someone who could spend time with me finding energy outlets and continuing my training.

Since I love being around my foster parents and siblings so much, I would love a home with another buddy. That would make those days while you’re at work easier. But, I’d be fine as an only dog, as long as I have plenty of opportunities to socialize. I do have a more rough and tumble play style, so need to be reminded at times to respect boundaries, but I’m super gentle with my smallest (cat) sibling.

If you’re looking for a best friend who is eager to learn, and wants equally as much to run around with you, as to cuddle up on the couch, I’m your guy! Can’t wait to meet you!