View all Dogs for Adoption

Kenji D191489

American Pit Bull Terrier (short coat) / Male / Adult

Details about Kenji D191489

  • ID D191489
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Fawn
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Kenji D191489

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Kenji
Age: DOB Approx. 10/20/17
Gender: Male
Breed: Pitty 
Weight: 67
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Yes
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes, but does well left out! 
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control 
Adoption Fee: $400.00 

 

From the Foster:

Hi!  I am Kenji, nice to meet you.  Did my eyes draw you in?  Mom says I am handsome and have the personality to match.  I am a pretty easy going pup overall.  My favorite activities include: getting treats, going for walks, playing tug and fetch, and ALL the snuggles.  I am VERY motivated by treats so mom thinks if my new owners want to teach me fun tricks, I would be a quick learner.  I already know how to sit, will stop when someone says no, and will respond when my humans call my name. I am starting to learn shake and lay down. Let's talk about walks.  They are my absolute favorite! Runs are even better!  I do need a harness because sometimes I pull on my walks. I am still learning good leash manners although mom says I am good 90% of the time (best when I am running because I am less distracted).  It's just, I want to smell all the smells and squirrels clearly want me to chase them so with that in mind, maybe just older teens and adults should hold my leash on walks.  I am a pretty gentle boy though so I would be okay with having kids in my forever home.  There is a tiny baby in my house and sometimes I go sniff him but other than that I am not too interested since he can't pet me.  I do get SUPER excited when I first see my humans after even just an hour and since I can't talk, the best way I know how to tell them I love them and miss them is to jump up on them.  Then they remind me that it's not polite and get down right away (even though it is really gentle).  I have only barked one time since I got home,there was a person walking by the house and I had to let them know! But once the humans said my name I just stopped.  I do "talk" quite a bit though when I am excited, Mom thinks it's adorable.  I live with two cats right now.  The one is my friend and I like to be close to her and the other one is kind of rude so I just avoid her.  The few dogs I have met on walks have been good too.  I just sniff them and continue on my way.  Mom thinks I would be happy with a playmate too.  I have a bedroom that I stay in at night and when mom is away and there is a crate in there but the door is open so it is more of a safe space for me if I need it.  She says I should be good to roam free in my new home, she just doesn't trust the cats when she isn't home.  I don't chew up things and I am fully potty trained.

I do tend to stay on high alert.  I just like to know what is going on.  Mom says it's not a bad thing at all, just that if someone comes to the door or comes upstairs or out of a bedroom, I like to know who it is and what is going on...mostly because I am sure they will want to pet me.  A lot of sudden movements do make me a little jumpy so maybe not a super chaotic house for me.
So what do I want in a furever home?  An active household is at the top of my list.  I LOVE being outside and going on walks and runs.  Mom thinks I would love going camping and to breweries and hiking and any other adventures you come up with. I also need humans that love to snuggle.  I will need to snuggle you when ever you are home in all snuggle positions.  I especially like to bury myself in my humans or lay across their laps.  I really would love if I could sleep in your bed at night but I will settle for something soft.  I want my new home to have lots of toys and lots of treats and lots of love. Oh and be prepared for lots and lots of compliments on me =)
So, if I sound like your dog, fill out an app and I can't wait to meet you!