View all Dogs for Adoption

Noodle D191447: PENDING ADOPTION

Golden Retriever / Poodle (Miniature) / Mixed (long coat) / Female / Adult

Details about Noodle D191447: PENDING ADOPTION

  • ID D191448
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Tan
  • Coatlength: Long
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Cats: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious

More about Noodle D191447: PENDING ADOPTION

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Noodle
Age: 5 years
Gender: Female
Breed: Miniature Goldendoodle
Weight: 9 lbs
Dog friendly: Yes, would prefer to have a canine companion!
Cat friendly: Yes
Kid friendly: Yes, older considerate children only
House Trained: TBD
Crate Trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: Breeder release
Adoption Fee: $400

 

From the Foster:

Hi, my name is Noodle, mother to many and now retired from my days as a breeder dog. My contact with humans in the past was minimal, so I would shake and hide in the back of my kennel for the first week I was with my foster family. I did not know how to drink water out of a bowl.,  My foster mom is so proud of me because I now like to hang out with the family on the couch and love snuggling up in bed with them and I finally after a week learned how to easy-drinking out of a bowl really is. My new life is so much better than the cage I used to live in. I am still very nervous in new situations and feel most comfortable in my home with my people and my foster siblings. I get along well with other dogs, which is good because my foster family has three of them!! I also am living with cats. I had never seen those before I arrived, but they seem pretty cool, so we get along great. Since I do get nervous with loud noises and people coming at me fast, I would prefer not to live with very young children, but that is for my protection only, because my foster mom says I don't have a mean bone in my body.       
                                                                         
For my dream forever home, I would love another dog to continue to learn how to be a family dog and while I am a good girl when left alone, I would prefer it not be full long days as it makes me a little nervous.  My foster mom says I am crate trained, but I prefer not to be stuck in there since most of my life was in a cage. The good news is when they leave me loose I don't damage anything and I hold my potty until they come home. The longest they have left me is about 4 hours and I am proud to say, no accidents. I sleep with my family and no accidents there either.!!. I love my sleep after raising all those babies, so don't worry, I sleep well through the night. I don't tell my family when I need to go potty and just go when my foster siblings go out which is, every few hours(except overnight.) If I were to be home during a workday, I would want a furry sibling to keep me company and to not be caged all day. And I really want to be able to sleep with my new family to make up for years of life in a cage. 
 
The leash is still new to me and I am working on it daily and doing well. I love to be outside on the leash with my family. 
 
I don't have a ton of energy of love to hang out on the couch on my foster mama's lap for movie night. If you are looking for someone to snuggle with, maybe I could be your gal.