View all Dogs for Adoption

Dannii D191419

Australian Cattle Dog/Blue Heeler (short coat) / Female / Baby

Details about Dannii D191419

  • ID D191419
  • Adopted for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Tricolor (Tan/Brown & Black & White)
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Dannii D191419

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Dannii
Age: 5 months on 10/8/19
Gender: Female
Breed: Australian Cattle Dog
Weight: 19 lbs
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: TBD
Kid friendly: TBD
House Trained: In progress
Crate Trained: In progress
Energy level: Puppy
History: Cheyenne River Reservation, SD
Adoption Fee: $500

 

From the Foster:

Hello! I'm Dannii. I was surrendered with several brothers and sisters on the Cheyenne River Valley Reservation, and not shown a lot of love my whole life, up until Secondhand Hounds found me, that is! I've made lots of progress in just the last week with my foster mom and dad, though. I'm working on walking on a leash - I don't love being told where to go, so I need a strong leader to remind me who's in charge! When strangers approach me, I LOVE getting pets! I do a cute "army crawl" towards them with my tail-a-waggin' :)
 
I'm a super smart, super quick learner, so don't do anything you don't want me to remember forever (like feeding me table scraps!). I do well in my crate as long as I can go potty beforehand. I prefer sleeping in my crate, but I'm slowly getting used to the big bed with my foster mom and dad. I love treats and will often find hiding places for them around the house so I can snack on them at my leisure. Just like any puppy, I'm working on potty training and do well with a scheduled potty break. I also have a lot of puppy energy and would do well with an owner who can teach me how to walk on a leash and take me for long, lovely walks. I'm still learning how to fetch, but I do love toys! Dogs like me love to have jobs to do, so an obedience or agility course would be fun for me!
 
I'm very interested in playing with and chasing the resident cats, so slow intros or a home with no cats would be best. I would love, however, to have a dog sibling to goof off with!
 
My foster mom says whoever ends up with me is going to be a happy family! I might just be the sweetest, friendliest gal around ;) I can't wait to meet you!