View all Dogs for Adoption

Jojo D191342

Hound (medium coat) / Female / Adult

Details about Jojo D191342

  • ID D191342
  • Adopted for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Brown/Chocolate with White
  • Coatlength: Medium
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Jojo D191342

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Jojo
Age: DOB Approx. 09/23/18
Gender: Female
Breed: Hound
Weight: 38
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: TBD
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control  
Adoption Fee: $400.00

 

From the Foster:

I had fun visiting 6 different breweries and apparently I’m kinda a big deal! I happily met dogs of all sizes, 2 yr olds running at me, it was crazy and loud in there but I was calm and played with my toys. I even jumped in many laps to show how awesome I am.

My name is JoJo, but since I don’t really come when called by the name - my Foster Mama calls me Pretty Girl, Love Bug, Sweetie Pie, or pr etty much anything that comes with that squishy voice she makes.

Foster Mama says I’m the goodest girl because I haven't had any accidents in the house (well I have happy piddled a couple times when I see Mama, but she says that doesn’t count) and good in a kennel too! Because I don’t have accidents I get to sleep on the couch at night, although I think I should get to sleep with my people because I’m a fabulous cuddler.

I really like playing chase with other doggies and am pretty darn good at fetch too. I would love having a doggy brother or sister to play with in my new family. My foster doggy sister is nice but older. She gets a little annoyed by my 1-year old playful energy (aka my awesomeness).

Mama says I’m a bit of a “freak on a leash” when walked, but hey I’m new to this whole “going for walks” thing. Mama says I’ll be just fine with a little basic command training and positive reinforcement.

I’ve been teaching my human foster brother (9) and sister (14) to give me belly rubs and so far they are learning quickly. I’ve also been giving a lot of tinier neighbor kids kisses. I do like to jump up on people because I’m excited, but Mama says because I’m pretty small for a medium sized dog and so affectionate the jumping is pretty manageable (and trainable). 

I rarely bark unless my foster doggy sibling sees a squirrel and then well… those squirrels deserved to be yelled at. But otherwise I’m a pretty quiet girl.

Mama is home during the day, so I like to explore the fenced backyard and think I’d do best with a fully fenced backyard. I also like to play with toys and am a pretty independent doggy. I’m not a clingy dog like some of those others.