View all Dogs for Adoption

Ammo D191341

Unknown breed (short coat) / Male / Young

Details about Ammo D191341

  • ID D191341
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Black with White
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Ammo D191341

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Ammo
Age: DOB Approx. 05/26/19
Gender: Male
Breed:  Hound
Weight: 19
Dog friendly: Yes 
Cat friendly: Yes
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: In progress
Crate Trained: In progress
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control 
Adoption Fee: $500.00

 

From the Foster:

Hey everyone, I’m Ammo. I’m a hound mix of some kind, no one really knows exactly what though! I’m ADORABLE, so that’s really all that matters!  


I absolutely love my foster brother and sister. They are smaller than me, and I like that. I get a little nervous around dogs bigger than me. I have some scarring on my nose, head, and ears, so my foster mom is guessing I was in a fight of some kind, so maybe that’s why, but no one really knows. I am definitely a lover, not a fighter! I will snuggle you forever if you let me. I met some cats at my foster grandma’s house, and I didn’t love them, but in time I think I could get used to them.


I absolutely adore kids, especially ones that will play with me. I have hung out with kids age 2 and up, and do well with them. I need a little redirection at times when I get really excited, because, well, I’m a puppy, and I start jumping, which I am told can be scary for young kids.
I am working really hard on going potty outside. I still have the occasional accident in the house, but am getting better. I am working on my manners, and am very food motivated. I don’t love my kennel, but will quiet down after about 5 minutes. My hound side is definitely coming through, and I can be very vocal at times…like when my foster mom is doing dishes, and should be paying attention to me instead. She tells me I’m being “sassy”, but she’s in the kitchen…and that’s where the treats are, so I am just politely reminding her that I am there, and could use a treat. 


I would prefer to have a family with a nice big fenced in yard for me to run in, but will do ok with an active family that can get me to the dog park and out for walks a couple times a day. I would really love to have a furry sibling to continue teaching me how to be a dog, and keep me company when our humans can’t be there. I don’t really like being alone, and tend to be vocal for much longer if I am. 


Thanks for stopping by to read my bio. I look forward to meeting my perfect furever family!