View all Dogs for Adoption

++Trixie D191271

Hound / Mixed (short coat) / Female / Adult

Details about ++Trixie D191271

  • ID D191271
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Tricolor (Tan/Brown & Black & White)
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about ++Trixie D191271

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Trixie 
Age: DOB approx 9/17/2016
Gender: Female
Breed: Hound
Weight: 42
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Dog savvy cats, yes
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes, does fine out too!
Energy level: Low to Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control 
Adoption Fee: $400.00

 

From the Foster:

My name is Trixie, and I am the sweetest girl you will ever meet. I’ve been living with my foster moms and a cat for a little while now. I love to bunny hop and snuggle on the couch.  I am so cute my foster moms can’t stop petting me! I’m completely house trained, and I’ve been told I have a bladder of steel! I have no problem going 9-10 hours without a potty break.
 
Speaking of potty breaks, I love to go for walks. And I walk pretty well on a leash, too! Sometimes I pull a little too much, so I might benefit from a gentle leader. But usually I’m only pulling because I either smell something great, a new person is walking near me (have I mentioned I love people?!) , or I’m cold. My foster moms have noticed that sometimes I get a bit protective when I come across other dogs, so that’s something I’ll need to work on. But it only seems to be when I’m on a leash because I did great in my last home that had lots of dogs.
 
I don’t mind being in my crate at night, but I need a little help getting in.  I also much prefer to be out and about during the day, or at least in a room with a couch or a bed since lounging is my favorite activity.  I can be trusted not to get into things, though I may reorganize your shoes!I’m a professional sitter, so I’ve gotten pretty good at sitting for things I want, like my meals and going out on walks. My foster moms are trying to teach me “lie down”, but I’d rather sit.
 
Cats are a tricky area for me. My foster brother is a very curious guy who likes to be in my business, which I don’t like very much. I’m worried he might steal my food or my place on the couch! I think I might prefer to have a dog brother or sister because they will understand me when I say I need my space.
 
I think the best home for me would be one where I would get lots of love and dairy products, and maybe a dog brother or sister to help me be more confident!If you think you’d like to meet me, then I’d like to meet you! Fill out an application so we can see if you could be my perfect home.
 
Trixie is currently going through heartworm treatment