View all Dogs for Adoption

Posh D191127

Yorkshire Terrier Yorkie / Terrier / Mixed (medium coat) / Female / Adult

Details about Posh D191127

  • ID D191127
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Black with White
  • Coatlength: Medium
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Posh D191127

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Posh
Age: 4 years
Gender: Female
Breed: Terrier / Yorkshire Terrier mix
Weight: 7 lbs
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: TBD
Kid friendly: Older, respectful kids only
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: From a shelter in Texas
Adoption Fee: $400

 

From the Foster:

This little girl is a fabulous, shy little love bug.  She is very shy with first introductions but will warm up in time. 
It has been fun to see her start to come out of her shell.  She would love to spend every minute snuggling with her person and getting belly rubs, but can also be independent.  She will use her tiny little paw to grab your hand to say she wants more pets.  


She definitely enjoys napping.  Her favorite place to sleep is in bed (completely under the covers) but will also sleep in the crate if you can resist her nose sticking through the crate and her big eyes staring at you.  She goes in to the crate without objection (treats are appreciated)


She has amazing long eye lashes.  She can’t see out of her right eye due to a previous injury.  This eye will require a dab of eye salve every other day to prevent it from shrinking but does not cause her pain or discomfort.     


She doesn’t shed and is super easy to bathe. Rumor has it that she wasn’t thrilled with her first mani and pedi, but that is literally the only time she has objected to anything. 
She does fine with small dogs but hasn’t been around big dogs or cats in her foster home. I think she would like a small companion dog to play with and snuggle with, her fur foster sister has not been open to those activities.  


She would be best without small children, she startles very easily.  Noises and fast movements frighten her.  A quiet home would be best.
Be forewarned… she has charmed all who have met her, even those who normally claim ‘I am not a small dog person’!