https://s3.amazonaws.com/filestore.rescuegroups.org/3699/pictures/animals/14681/14681734/67414331_500x500.jpg1
View all Dogs for Adoption

Jett D191063

Yorkshire Terrier Yorkie / Poodle (Miniature) / Mixed (medium coat) / Male / Young

Details about Jett D191063

  • ID D191063
  • Adopted for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Black
  • Coatlength: Medium
  • Activity Level: High
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Cats: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Jett D191063

  • Energy Level: High
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Jett
Age: 7 months on 8/4/19
Gender: Male
Breed: Yorkipoo
Weight: 15 lbs
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Yes, with dog savvy cats!
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: In progress
Crate Trained: In progress
Energy level: Puppy! High!
History: From a shelter in Kentucky
Adoption Fee: $500

 

From the Foster:

Thanks for stopping by!  My name is Jett but my humans call me Jeff because they think it's funny or something.  They say I kind of remind them of Doug from the movie Up.  Basically meaning that I will love you and claim you as my own and follow you everywhere you go which my foster family says is pretty cute.  My foster mom says I am a good boy and I am working on my manners.  I go potty outside about half the time but I am sure I will be at 100% in no time. 

Right now I live in a house with one other dog who is clearly my best friend and I want to play with her ALL the time.  I would LOVE to go to a home that has another playful dog to help me burn off some of my energy.  I don't always listen when my friend tells me she doesn't want to play anymore and sometimes my foster mom has to remind me to stop but I always listen to mom. There are also two cats in the house that I REALLY want to play with even though they are not interested in playing with me.  Sometimes I will try to get them to play but once they hiss at me, I back off.  I'll keep trying though, some day they will love me.
Mom does put me in a crate for a couple hours during the day and I don't exactly love it but I stop whining after a few minutes because I know she will come home eventually.  She says she only puts me in there because I am still learning to hold my potty.  She is not worried about me chewing on anything and once I figure out this whole doing my business outside stuff, she says I can be out of the crate.
Let me tell you about how much I love kids.  A LOT!  They are so much fun and want to play just like me!  I will probably need some reminders not to jump up on them because I just want to lick their delicious faces but I am a fast learner.  I already know once mom grabs a treat I just put my butt on the ground and I get it!
I do need to let everyone know when something is up so when someone opens a door or someone walks by I will bark so maybe not the best idea for me to have a home with shared walls because I am pretty sure if I hear something, and I bark, that something will come love me.
Right now, I get to go on two walks a day and they are the BEST.  I do get kind of hot, with my long black fur but mom says she booked a spa day for me and once I can be cool says she is going to bring me to the dog park.  I am not sure what that means but I know it's going to be so so fun!
That's pretty much the basics of me.  I belong in a home that is going to show me all the love and help me find ways to burn energy.  I love toys and playing fetch and tug-o-war. It would be nice to have an animal friend to play with me.  I'd also be happy with human friends too.  If you have any questions, ask my foster mom.  She will tell you.  Otherwise, if you think you're my furever home, I can't wait to meet you!