https://s3.amazonaws.com/filestore.rescuegroups.org/3699/pictures/animals/14658/14658994/67254161_500x333.jpg1
View all Dogs for Adoption

Anastasia D191057

Shar Pei / Mixed (short coat) / Female / Young

Details about Anastasia D191057

  • ID D191057
  • Adopted for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Tricolor (Tan/Brown & Black & White)
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Anastasia D191057

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Anastasia 
Age: DOB Approx. 12/01/2018
Gender: Female
Breed: Shar Pei x
Weight: 40
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Yes
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes but does fine left out
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control 
Adoption Fee: $500.00

 

From the Foster:

Hi Guys!
 
My name is Anastasia, but my foster mom calls me Ana for short.  You know, like the princess from Frozen? She says I am kind of like her.  Confident, adventurous, friendly, and loving.  I am really just an overall happy girl.  I LOVE any human contact of any kind and if you think I can't get any closer to you when we are snuggling, you are wrong.  I do have a fair amount of energy.  I am a puppy after all.  I love long walks and do fantastic on a leash and don't mind other dogs or humans coming by.  I am pretty curious about them and would like if they were my friends.  Sometimes if I see a bunny or squirrel, I might need to try to chase it so if I have human brothers and sisters, just be careful when they are walking me.  I think I would like to be in a home with kids.  That means I get more love and attention right?  I do get pretty excited and want to be close to humans and sometimes will jump up but mom says I am smart and thinks that someone will be able to train me to do otherwise.  
 
Right now, I live with my foster brother dog and I like him most of the time.  He has a little more energy than me and sometimes steals my toys and I will make sure he knows I don't like that but them mom reminds me that I have to share and I am pretty good about it.  There are also two cats in the house who I think we could be good friends but they are kind of rude and yell at me if I get too close so I keep my distance.
I am pretty good at going potty outside.  Sometimes I will go to the door to be let out but usually it's just to trick my humans into letting me play outside because I love it out there.  Mom says that's ok though, because I haven't had any accidents in the house.  I also don't have to be in a crate during the day because I am such a smart girl and know not to chew on things that aren't mine.  I do stay in the spare room but mom says it's only because of those pesky cats.
 
I would be very happy in a variety of homes since I like cats and dogs and kids and adults of all kinds.  I am a smart and athletic lady, however, so I would like to be in an active home that takes me on walks and to the puppy park as much as possible.  I also want to be with a family that is ready to give me all the love and all the attention.  Attention is my favorite thing, I love it so much that sometimes my humans have to sit by me when I eat in order for me to finish my meals because I just want to be around them.
So if you are looking for a happy, friendly, snuggly, practically perfect pooch, look no further!  You found her!  I am so so excited to meet my furever family.