View all Dogs for Adoption

++Albie D191019

Australian Cattle Dog/Blue Heeler / Mixed (short coat) / Male / Adult

Details about ++Albie D191019

  • ID D191019
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Black with White
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about ++Albie D191019

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Albie
Age: DOB Approx. 07/15/2016
Gender: Male
Breed: Heeler x
Weight: 48
Dog friendly:  Yes, with proper intros
Cat friendly: TBD
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control 
Adoption Fee:  $400.00

 

From the Foster:

Hi, my name is Albie! I’m a very loving boy who loves to look out the window and see what is happening in the neighborhood. Sometimes when I see something exciting I bark but Foster Mama tells me that is a no no. I am very good in my crate and don’t mind it, sometimes if I’m sleepy I will crawl in and take a nap but I also love taking naps on the couch next to my Foster Mama. Mama says I think I’m a lap dog and don’t realize personal space, I’m not sure what that means, I just love to cuddle really close to my humans. I like to follow my Mama around the house and I love my belly rubs. I am really good at sitting when I’m told and since living with my Foster Mama I’ve learned how to lay down, shake, and stay. I love meeting new people and tend to jump up because I’m so excited, Mama is working on teaching me not to jump.

I have had a few potty accidents in the house but Mama says it is because of the medicine I am on for my heartworm treatment. I’ve gotten better as I’ve been weaning off my meds. Due to my heartworm treatment I haven’t been able to be very active or go outside on walks which is a bummer. I am almost done with my treatment and am very excited to get to go on long walks.

I’m a little unsure of other dogs as I haven’t been around them too much. I did have a play date at my Mama’s house which went okay. I tried to show my dominance at first but then I minded my own business. I really like my toys but they don’t last very long as I like to chew them up so some tough toys might be better for me.

I can’t wait for my forever home where I can continue to learn and also share my love and cuddles. If you love giving belly rubs I’m your guy!