View all Dogs for Adoption


Plott Hound (short coat) / Male / Adult

Details about ++Hub D190928: PENDING ADOPTION

  • ID D190928
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Brindle
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about ++Hub D190928: PENDING ADOPTION

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Hub
Age: DOB Approx. 07/02/2013
Gender: Male
Breed: Plott Hound
Weight: 70
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Yes
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: TBD
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control 
Adoption Fee: $400.00


From the Foster:

Hi, I’m Hub! At least I think that’s my name, but my foster mom calls me all sorts of other things too, like Hubbers, Hubster, Hubby, Hubbub, Hubba Bubba… I don’t mind though, because I respond to all of them the same, which is to say only sometimes. We’re working on it though! We’re working on leash manners too. I pull a little bit, and I also can’t seem to walk in a straight line because there are just so many things to sniff and to mark and to look at! I never mark in the house though, or have any accidents or chew things up, because I’m such a good boy.

I’m still getting used to foster mom’s house; I prefer rugs and carpets to slippery bare floors, and I’m not a huge fan of going upstairs, but I’ll go wherever you want with some coaxing. I live with 2 dogs and a kitty right now. I just try to stay away from the kitty; she scares me a little. One of the dogs doesn’t like to play at all, and the other doesn’t play much either, but I think I’d like it if he would sometimes. I don’t live with kids, but I’ve met a few while walking through the neighborhood and they pet me and sometimes give me treats, so they’re alright by me! I just love being outside; walks are my favorite thing ever, but just chilling in the shade is awesome too. I really need to have some activity every day though, or I start driving foster mom crazy by whining punctuated with an occasional bark if I’m really bored. I sometimes bark at the squirrels in the trees in the back yard too, trying to get them to come down and play, but for some reason it never works.         

Foster mom says I have to do something called heartworm treatment here pretty soon. I don’t know what that is, but she always says “poor baby” when she mentions it, so it must not be fun. She also says I won’t be able to go on walks or do much of anything for a while which is a bummer, but besides walks and chilling in the shade, just curling up on a big soft dog bed is my next favorite thing in the world. I like napping in my kennel too, or just going in there to hide when things get too overwhelming. In fact, just between us, I’m really kind of shy, and lots of new things are overwhelming. But loud noises don’t bother me, so I’m not a complete scaredy-cat (even if I am scared of the cat)! 

I don’t really want to leave my foster mom but she says I can’t stay forever, and I really want to find a place where I can stay forever. If I sound like the kind of dog your family is looking for, please come meet me soon!

Hello! I am being treated for heartworms right now, but if you're interested in adopting me fill out an application!  We can talk to you about what my treatment means!