View all Dogs for Adoption

Cuddles D190855

Australian Cattle Dog/Blue Heeler / Mixed (short coat) / Female / Adult

Details about Cuddles D190855

  • ID D190855
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Tricolor (Tan/Brown & Black & White)
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Cuddles D190855

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Cuddles
Age: DOB Approx. 6/16/17
Gender: Female
Breed:  Heeler x 
Weight: 44
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: TBD
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Does fine out
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control 
Adoption Fee: $400.00 

 

From the Foster:

Hi! My name is Cuddles, although I am slightly embarrassed to admit that. I do like a good cuddle (my foster dad let me snooze with my head in his lap while he watched TV last night) and particularly a good ear scratch or belly rub, it sounds kind of like I’m a low energy pup. I have my moments of mellow-ness, but I also love a good zoom around the back yard or playing chase or wrassling with my foster brother or getting to go for a walk! My foster mom says I could use some work on my leash manners, but I am SO excited to see all there is to see! And Cuddles seems more cutesy than appropriate for my unusual good looks!

I just had a bunch of puppies that came up from Texas with me. It is kind of nice to not have to keep an eye on them all the time. Sometimes I still go in Mama-mode and use my mouth to get folks to cooperate. The people remind me they aren’t my pups and I stop, but it probably would be best if there were n’t any really little kids (under 4?) in my forever home. I would like it if there was another pup to play with (one of my foster brothers is an older guy who doesn’t want to play with me, so except for the occasional sniff, I leave him alone) but I’d be fine with just people too!

 

I LOVE people! I’m so excited when my foster mom comes home that I kind of bounce up and down! I do some bouncing and dancing for food too! I like to follow foster mom around the house and see what she is up to! She will often give me some ear scratches if I’m close enough…and did I mention how much I LOVE ear scratches???

 

I love my people so much that I whimper a bit when they leave ….either the house or when foster mom goes down those stairs and closes the door behind her (Foster Mom: She settles down pretty quickly). When she leaves the house, she just puts up a gate and I behave myself pretty well . I did decide to see how tasty a shoe was one day, so now my foster mom makes sure there are no shoes where I can get them and leaves me lots of chew toys. I like tennis balls too…it is so fun to bounce and chase them down the hall!

 

Foster mom says to tell you I totally know to do my business outside (no accidents for this girl!) and that I bark only occasionally when I see people.

 

So if you are looking for a pup that will enjoy going for walks or runs or fetching a tennis ball AND also likes to hang out on the sofa and watch a little TV, come and meet me! I’d love it if you’d give me an ear scratch or two!