View all Dogs for Adoption

++Rescue Roscoe *Tripod* D190849

Hound (medium coat) / Male / Adult

Details about ++Rescue Roscoe *Tripod* D190849

  • ID D190849
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Red/Golden/Orange/Chestnut with White
  • Coatlength: Medium
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about ++Rescue Roscoe *Tripod* D190849

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Rescue Roscoe
Age: DOB Approx. 6/17/12
Gender: Male
Breed: Hound x
Weight: 62
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Yes
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes, also does ok out
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control 
Adoption Fee: $400.00 

 

From the Foster:

Hi! I’m Roscoe, a super sweet and fun-loving boy who can’t wait to find a forever home where I can relax and grow old in. Though I have been through a lot in my seven years, it hasn’t changed my zest for life! Since coming to Minnesota, my foster mom and team at SHH have been helping me get healthy, and I am already feeling so much better!

There are some things I would like my potential forever home to know about my physical and/or medical needs. I might need a little extra help from time to time, but I promise I’ll make it worth your while! I am a recent amputee, or tripod as they refer to it, so I’m still getting used to moving a little differently. 3-4 stairs are no problem! I may need some practice and help feeling confident with a full flight, but I mastered those in my foster home after a couple trials. As for walking, I get pretty tired after about one block. I hope to keep getting stronger, and would love someone who will help keep me moving, but also understand my need for a slower pace. 

Onto the good stuff…I am very friendly and I love to meet new people! While I can’t shake too well, I’ll gladly roll over and let you rub my belly! That leads me to one of my other favorite things; plopping down on the back patio and relaxing. I also love to be a part of the action, and follow my foster mom and siblings everywhere. Currently, I live with 2 dog siblings and 1 cat. I was a little nervous to meet new dog friends, but with a proper intro, we became good pals. What I am really intrigued with is my cat brother! He is so fascinating, I could watch him all day. My foster mom does need to remind me to give space from time to time, but I do a pretty good job being respectful. Perhaps a dog saavy cat would be a better forever friend for me. Since my arrival to my foster home, I have not had one accident, and I did really well adjusting to the new routine. I graduated from my crate pretty quickly, and have done so well in just a gated area of the home. My foster mom thinks one day soon, I could easily be free-roaming while my foster parents are out.

If you have the space in your heart and home for a sweet boy like me, who just needs someone to help me continue to build my confidence and strength, I promise to fill your life with happiness and love. 

 

I am currently being treated for heartworm disease. If you're interested in adopting me, please apply to learn more and speak with our vet team!