https://s3.amazonaws.com/filestore.rescuegroups.org/3699/pictures/animals/14423/14423563/66085059_500x500.jpg1
View all Dogs for Adoption

Roxie D190786

Labrador Retriever (medium coat) / Female / Adult

Details about Roxie D190786

  • ID D190786
  • Adopted for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Black with White
  • Coatlength: Medium
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Roxie D190786

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Roxie
Age: DOB Approx. 12/05/17
Gender: Female
Breed: Lab x
Weight: 47
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: TBD
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Working on it 
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control 
Adoption Fee: $400.00

 

From the Foster:

Hello! My name is Roxie and I am loving the rescued life. I enjoy hanging out, playing with my toys, and being with my people. I love naps, exploring, and meeting new people and dogs. I have not been around cats yet, but every dog and person, big or small, has been my friend. Oh, and I LOVE grass, especially rolling in it. I am still learning not to jump when I first meet someone and to not pull on the leash on walks, but it’s getting better and a harness helps, too. I would love a fully fenced yard so I could burn off energy with some zoomies, but if not, I’ll be just fine with walks.

 

I have had no accidents in the house and don’t chew on things that aren’t mine. I will go in my crate, but I’m not a huge fan yet. Foster mom thinks I must have been someone else’s dog, because the first time I saw the bed, I jumped up and plopped down and like to sleep in it every night. But don’t worry, I stay on my side, and if you ask me to sleep on the floor, I will with a few reminders to stay down. That’s the only furniture I’m allowed to be on, so I take full advantage when I can! I do great on car rides and stick my nose straight up in the air to get all the smells when the windows are down. 

 

If that hasn’t made you want to meet me yet, have you seen my curly tail and white feet? And how about my golden eyes? How cute are they?! I’m a sweet, beautiful, goofy, happy girl and would make your family the luckiest if you’d adopt me.