View all Dogs for Adoption

Dudu *2 legs* D190756

Terrier / Mixed (short coat) / Female / Baby

Details about Dudu *2 legs* D190756

  • ID D190756
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Black with Tan, Yellow or Fawn
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Dudu *2 legs* D190756

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Dudu
Age: 1 year
Gender: Female
Breed: Terrier mix
Weight: 10 lbs
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Yes
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: In progress
Crate Trained: Can not be left in a crate
Energy level: Mild
History: Rescued from Shanghai, China
Adoption Fee: $450

 

From the Foster:

Hello! My name is Dudu, but I like to be called Doodle. I am as sweet as can be and am looking for a loving family to call my own. 

I am a little timid to new people and places at first, but I am working on it. Once I am comfortable, I love to give kisses, be held, or just lay next to you on the couch. My absolute favorite place to be is under the covers, on the bed, with my humans. I feel safe there. I am a pretty low key gal, and prefer to just hang out at the house and watch the squirrels from the window. I love walking around, but get tired pretty easily. You try walking on your hands all day long! I have never been on a leash, but honestly, walks aren't for me anyways. I love to watch my resident dogs play outside, and bask in the sun when it is warm out. This winter weather is not for me. The snow and ice make it pretty tough for me to go potty outside, but I try my best. I have just recently begun to walk in my fancy set of wheels. They help me to keep up with my crew and alleviate pressure on my legs. My doctors tell me I am a miracle dog; a warrior if you will. I've lived through quite a bit in my one year on earth, and I can't wait to live out my best life with my furever family. Will it be you?
 
Medical "Issues"
1. Arthritis in both legs 
2. Elbow joint not in place in front (unsure of which leg.. can we ask the Vet) leg
3. Curved spine
4. Currently on muscle relaxers to help with overly tight shoulder muscles. 
 
Additional Notes:
1. She should not be in a crate/kennel. It is very hard for her to move around once in there. 
2. She does not do stairs of any kind. Homes with one level are best.
3. She needs space to use her wheelchair in the home. Tight quarters or uneven flooring surfaces will not work.
4. She cannot get up onto anything higher than a curb. She will need to be lifted onto a couch, bed, stairs, car, etc. 
5. She needs consistency with training in her wheelchair. Applicant must be dedicated to continuing to help her get acclimated with her chair (currently on a schedule of 1 hour a day, minimum).