View all Dogs for Adoption

Ray Ray D190561

Pekingese / Mixed (long coat) / Male / Adult

Details about Ray Ray D190561

  • ID D190561
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Golden/Chestnut
  • Coatlength: Long
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Cats: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Ray Ray D190561

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Ray Ray
Age: 6 years
Gender: Male
Breed: Pekingese mix
Weight: 21 lbs
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Yes
Kid friendly: TBD
House Trained: TBD
Crate Trained: TBD
Energy level: Moderate
History: From a shelter in Beijing
Adoption Fee: $350

 

From the Foster:

Hi, my name is Ray Ray, and I made the long journey from a meat truck in China, to a rescue in China, and finally to Secondhand Hounds to live the good life! You’d never guess what I have experienced if you weren’t told. My foster mom and dad say I’m a happy go lucky little guy who loves nothing more than laying on a Serta orthopedic dog bed. They say I have a happy little tail wag and a huge smile.
 
I adore the snow, and I’m bummed out that it’s mostly melted. It’s the only time that I’ve really played with other dogs since I’ve been here. My foster mom and dad let me out on their deck to play with my canine foster brother and sisters. When I’m in the house I’m happiest if other dogs give me a little bit of space. I sniff at dog toys, but I haven’t played with them yet.
 
I’m not a food motivated guy, but I’m learning about the joys of microwaved pate dog food. It’s my favorite! I’m a bit food possessive, but that’s easily handled by feeding me in my own little area. I’m also not a fan of cuddling with other dogs yet. I let my canine foster siblings know, and they usually leave me alone. One of them is persistent, but so am I. Oh, and most importantly, my favorite treat is cut up hotdogs! If my foster mom and dad wonder where I am or want me to try something all they have to do is get the bag of cut up hotdogs out of the fridge, and I'll come out of hiding to make a beeline to the kitchen.
 
I’m mostly potty trained, especially if I’m taken out on a schedule. My foster parents make me wear a belly band because I have a tendency to lift my leg to mark my territory. They think I may need to wear it for quite awhile or maybe the rest of my life. I think they are pretty stylish, and I stand still to let my foster mom put them on me.
 
My foster mom and dad think that I might be happiest as an only dog to get all the love and attention I missed out on earlier. Perhaps I might like a laid back canine sibling. Oh yeah, I'm pretty good with kitties too. I tend to ignore them. Could you be my happily forever after?