https://s3.amazonaws.com/filestore.rescuegroups.org/3699/pictures/animals/14229/14229804/65128595_500x573.jpg1
View all Dogs for Adoption

Caleb D190532

Basset Hound / Mixed (short coat) / Male / Adult

Details about Caleb D190532

  • ID D190532
  • Adopted for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Brown/Chocolate
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Caleb D190532

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Caleb
Age: DOB Approx. 4/7/18
Gender: Male
Breed:  Basset x
Weight: 34
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Yes
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained:  Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control 
Adoption Fee: $400.00 

 

From the Foster:

Hi, I'm Caleb!  I had some stomach issues when I got here, and with the help of my foster mom and the vet, we have those under control now. I eat Purina EN Gastro food to help with my stomach, and may need to be on that long term. I am also taking some Benadryl every day to help with possible allergies and itching. I still have the occasional itch, but it is much better!  

I love everyone that I meet. I am good with dogs of all sizes, and good with the few cats that I have met so far. Even though I love everyone, I am a little rough, so I need to be watched around small children. I would never hurt them intentionally, but I like to jump, so may knock them down. I am working really hard on my manners and learning boundaries.   
 
For my furever family, I would love a family with another dog to learn from, and play with. I love to sniff and be outside, so I would love if you had a big fenced in yard for me to spend some time in. I really enjoy getting out for walks and hunting for rabbits as well. My foster mom has me in a harness because if I see a rabbit, I pull, so she says it is safer for me to wear one. 
 
I am doing really well with potty training. I go to the door, but sometimes it's just to trick my foster family into taking me for another walk. With the exception of arrival when I wasn't feeling well, I have only had one accident in the house!
 
I don't have to spend a lot of time in the kennel at my foster's house, but I am ok with being in there...even though I may whine a little at first. Right now I eat in my kennel, and spend about 2-3 hours in there when the humans are gone.  
 
I love to ride in the car with my head out the window. My foster mom has a seat belt for me, because I will jump out if given the chance. If I am not belted into the back seat, I also think I should ride on the drivers lap, and my foster mom tells me that's not safe. I mean, I get it, but aren't 33 lb dogs supposed to be lap dogs?
 
I am looking forward to meeting my furever family! Please reach out if you want to learn more about me!