https://s3.amazonaws.com/filestore.rescuegroups.org/3699/pictures/animals/14190/14190111/64896695_500x499.jpg1
View all Dogs for Adoption

Mitzi D190491

Terrier / Mixed (medium coat) / Female / Adult

Details about Mitzi D190491

  • ID D190491
  • Adopted for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Red
  • Coatlength: Medium
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Mitzi D190491

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name:  Mitzi
Age: 18 months on 3/23/19
Gender: Female
Breed: Terrier mix
Weight: 13 lbs
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: TBD
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Still working on it!
Crate Trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: From a shelter in Texas
Adoption Fee: $400

 

From the Foster:

Hi! My name is Mitzi and I traveled all the way from Texas to find my forever home! I am looking for a new family to love me and play with!

My hobbies include: Snuggling, wagging my tail, following you from room to room, playing fetch with miniature tennis balls, playing with my foster's resident dog, and going for walks outside.

I just completed heartworm treatment so I had to be a couch potato for a month, but now I am ready to be active and enjoy the nice weather outside! I love attention from others and love to be affectionate, I also love to be rubbed on my belly all the time! I am working on some separation anxiety as I don't like to be left alone for too long, so I will follow you everywhere you go. I may whine a little bit after you leave me but will eventually calm down and lay down. I would prefer a little living space such as a blocked off living room, mudroom, or kitchen with my crate near by so that I can go in and out of my crate whenever I want to take naps. I still confuse carpet and rugs for grass- so if I had to be left alone for a long period of time I would prefer an area with no carpet or rugs to roam around in as I am still working on getting potty trained. I wouldn't be ideal for someone who has to be at work all day.

I sleep soundly through the entire night on my doggy bed next to my foster's bed so no crate is needed overnight, and I do love to snuggle on the bed also! Once I get comfortable, I will protect my humans when a stranger comes to the door and will bark or growl, but once I have trust I am the sweetest most cuddly dog. I do great with kids who know boundaries and are calm around me. I get along very well with the resident dog who is a male (40 pounds). I do okay with female dogs but will try to get dominance established so I would prefer to be around male dogs. I am still learning how to conquer the stairs, they are just so big and scary for little me! I am very food motivated but can be pretty picky with my treats. My energy level is pretty low-key and if I could snuggle all day, that is what I would do with you! I can't wait to meet you!

"I was recently treated for  heartworms , and I am feeling much better now! Please let SHH know if you have any questions!"