View all Dogs for Adoption

Gypsy D190197: NO LONGER ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS

German Shepherd Dog (medium coat) / Female / Adult

Details about Gypsy D190197: NO LONGER ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS

  • ID D190197
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Black with Tan, Yellow or Fawn
  • Coatlength: Medium
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Gypsy D190197: NO LONGER ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Gypsy
Age: DOB Approx. 1.27.18
Gender: Female
Breed:  GSD x
Weight: 41
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: TBD
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes but also does fine left out
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control  
Adoption Fee: $400.00 

 

From the Foster:

HI there I'm Gypsy.  
 
I am new to Minnesota this is the first time I have seen snow, guess what....I really like it! It's fun to play in. I like to walk on top of snow banks, catch snow balls and eating ice. We go to the dog park daily. I like meeting all the other dogs and playing chase with them. I'm really good at keeping myself busy playing with toys. I LOVE the ones that make noise. If you bounce a tennis ball I pounce on it like a cat.
 
My foster says I'm  super sweet and quiet. I only bark when other dogs are and it seems right to join in. When I'm tired I'll lay in the kennel or the dog bed. If you let me I like to lay on the couch or bed and look out the window. 
 
When it's meal time I sit nicely and wait for my food. I'm working on taking treats gently but it's hard because the treats are SO good. I do know my name and come when called. Car rides are fun. We always end up some place new and exciting. There is one car ride I'm super excited for, that ride is the one to my new forever home.