View all Dogs for Adoption

Lexy D190031

German Shepherd Dog / Husky (medium coat) / Female / Adult

Details about Lexy D190031

  • ID D190031
  • Adopted for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Red/Golden/Orange/Chestnut with White
  • Coatlength: Medium
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Lexy D190031

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Lexy
Age: DOB Approx. 01/08/16
Gender: Female
Breed: German Shep / Husky
Weight: 68
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: No
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control 
Adoption Fee: $400.00 

 

From the Foster:

Hi! I'm Latte  Lexy ! When I came to SHH in January I gave everyone a really big shock because I was very pregnant but I had done a very good job of keeping it a secret! Shortly after that I had 13 beautiful puppachinos! But now they are grown, I am happy I am done being a mama for good, and I am on the lookout for my own furever family. 

Where ever I came from originally spent the time to train me pretty well as I am house trained, kennel trained and even know a couple tricks like "sit", "shake", "down", and "stay". I love adventures, walks, dog parks, running around in the backyard, and my most favorite thing is fetch! I love kids because they give me so much love and attention, I will greet everyone with a couple barks and then lots of snuggles and love when they come over. I am a very smart girl, sometimes if I get left alone I can break out of my kennel, I dont think I like small spaces very much. I do great free roaming in a bedroom or office where there isnt the temptation of food or treats laying around on countertops. 

I am in a foster home right now with a fourlegged sibling and me and him get along great. Sometimes though I dont love new dogs to be in my face too much, and I am still learning to share high value toys like bones and food. I ride great in the car but if they drive too close to me when I am walking I get very scared and bark a lot. If I get loose I run, run, run, because it's such great excercise and I love to be chased so if you dont feel like going for a run with me I will need an adult to have a good hold on my leash when we go for walks. 

Altogether I would love a family who is willing to help continue training me and giving me proper exercise in exchange for infinate love, loyalty, and snuggles!