View all Dogs for Adoption

Saucy D181978

American Pit Bull Terrier / Mixed (short coat) / Female / Adult

Details about Saucy D181978

  • ID D181978
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • White
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Saucy D181978

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Saucy
Age: DOB Approx. 11/21/17
Gender: Female
Breed: Pitty x 
Weight: 50
Dog friendly: Does best as the only dog
Cat friendly: No
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control when pregnant
Adoption Fee: $400.00

 

From the Foster:

Hi I'm Saucy! I absolutely adore people, big and small! I'm gentle with kids and love to snuggle up with my people! Stuffie toys are my FAVORITE and my foster mom says she loves to watch me throw it around and shake it! I also love to chase tennis balls! I enjoy a daily walk but I dont need one every day if I get some stuffie playtime ! Mostly I just love to snuggle with my people! I'm potty trained on a schedule with only a few accidents in my foster home at first (I was also heavily pregnant so can you blame me!?)  and crate trained too but I've done well in a shut off room too. I raised some pups even though I'm a baby myself, Thankfully I only had to do that once! 
 
I've had a pretty rough past and when I first arrived in shelter I was very very skinny, scared and scarred. I have a pellet from being shot in my muscle by my hip but the good vet said it wont cause any issues and it will just stay in there without issue! Because of my bad past I have some guardy tendencies toward other dogs because I worry they'll take my food and I wont get any more food or toys after that. I don't guard toward people at all, mom can take my food and toys whenever she wants.. just not the other dogs. Because if this I do best as the only pet, dogs and cats (they're just too run to chase). Or I need someone willing to feed me in my crate and manage the guarding (no high value chews left out, monitored slow intros) 
 
I live with other dogs now and I love them, mom manages my guarding without issue. Mom also says I'm pretty easy to redirect since I listen to a firm no really well but i will probably never be a "dog park dog". I sometimes take a little bit to warm up to men, they can be a bit scary but once I know they wont hurt me I'm puddin in their hands and absolutely adore them! I'll make a great family pet I promise, I just need someone to give me a chance and love me for me and my quirks !