View all Dogs for Adoption

Tilly D181735

Great Dane (short coat) / Female / Adult

Details about Tilly D181735

  • ID D181735
  • Adopted for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Brindle
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Tilly D181735

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Tilly
Age: DOB Approx. 4/18/17
Gender: Female
Breed: Great Dane 
Weight: 87 
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Yes
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control 
Adoption Fee: $500.00 

 

From the Foster:

My name is Tilly, and I'm from Kentucky! Also known as Silly Tilly by my foster family, I am a shy, quiet girl who is a big goofball when I get comfortable. I am polite and gentle with ALL types of animals -- dogs, cats, birds, fish, you name it. My favorite thing to do is cuddle! In my spare time, I can be caught lounging on any couch I can find - I love to be comfy and wrapped up in blankets!  I would make a fantastic addition to any family that loves to cuddle and have a happy companion follow them around.
 
I would do best in a home with a big fenced-in yard that I can run around and stretch my legs in, because I'm most comfortable off my leash. I love to sprint off-leash at full speed and roll around in the grass! I haven't spent much time on the leash before, so sometimes cars on the street are scary for me, and I will zig-zag without a lot of guidance. I am practicing my leash etiquette and getting more confident every day, but for now I should only be walked by experienced adults. Ideally, I would prefer a family without very young, small children, because I am easily scared of loud noises and erratic movements. I also love to lean my full body weight on you when you pet me, so I don't want to accidentally knock anyone over!
 
I am very good about being quiet in my crate when I am left alone, and I am house-trained very well--- no accidents for me! I understand the words "sit" and "no," but I could use some practice with other commands. I definitely will learn quickly with a little motivation (meaning cheese... I love Kraft Singles). If you have room in your family for a giant lovebug, please apply for me!