View all Dogs for Adoption

Yoda D172463: PENDING ADOPTION

Pekingese / Mixed (long coat) / Male / Senior

Details about Yoda D172463: PENDING ADOPTION

  • ID D172463
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • White
  • Coatlength: Long
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Yoda D172463: PENDING ADOPTION

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Yoda
Age: 8 years 
Gender: Male
Breed: Pekingese mix
Weight: 15 lbs
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: TBD
Kid friendly: Yes, older considerate children only
House Trained: Mostly
Crate Trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: From a shelter in China
Adoption Fee: $300

 

From the Foster:

Hi!! I’m Yoda!! My foster mom thinks I’m pretty great & wanted to hoard me for herself- but she knew I would make someone very happy as their forever dog! I’m 8 yrs old & I’ve been told I have the cutest underbite! My hobbies include; cuddling! (That’s number 1!) I love to be held, loved on, belly rubs, kisses & snuggles!!
I love an ear rub- my foster mom will show u! 2) playing w/ toys & chewing bones! 3) snoozin! 4) rompin in the backyard 5) did I mention cuddling?
 
 My favorite hangout spot is wherever u are in my favorite soft dog bed! I also love to hang out next to u on the couch or in bed- but you have to lift me up & set me back down because I’m not very good at jumping & I also don’t do stairs. Maybe someday with a lot of treats & training, I’ll be ok w/stairs- but as of now, I will let you carry me up & down stairs (it’s just another chance for us to hug!) 
 
 I recently had a knee surgery, something called, patella stabilization- because my knees didn’t line up properly. I’m still healing from it & working hard on my physical therapy! I hop around pretty good on my 3 good legs though! (In case u were wondering, i didn’t like doing stairs or jumping before my surgery, either!) 
 
 My foster mom says I need to include a disclaimer about my fur! She says I sprinkle it around like confetti! (Sounds fun!!) I will need regular brushing or grooming to keep it under control. To love me is to love my fur! I also don’t especially like to be bothered while eating my breakfast! I give a small warning grumble, but that’s the only time my foster has ever heard me grumble. I’m really quite laid back & friendly! 
 
 I live with my foster mom & Dad & one small human, who is also 8! I love all of them! I also live with two other small dogs- who seem to like me alright but aren’t sure about playing with me so I would love to find a dog brother or sister who wants to get rowdy & play with me! 
 
I have been having some issues sharing my stuff with my 2-legged friends and don't like sharing my toys or food, so I will need some help learning that sharing is a good thing!
 
 Lastly, my foster mom says to tell you that I’m not crate trained because someone is usually home with me & I do well being left out by myself! I’m about 75% potty trained! I prefer going potty outside when my foster family keeps me on my schedule- but if I’m off my schedule, well- you know what happens! ;) when first arriving in a new home, I have a bad habit of wanting to mark it as my own- but my foster mama told me that wasn’t polite AT ALL & worked w/ me to help break the habit! 
 
 My foster mom loves me very much & wants to find someone who will love me as much as she does! If u love snuggling & don’t mind my fur & minor quirks- please let my foster mom know!!