View all Dogs for Adoption

Jordan D170523

Labrador Retriever (short coat) / Male / Adult

Details about Jordan D170523

  • ID D170523
  • Adopted for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Black
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Jordan D170523

  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Jordan
Age: Approximate DOB 3/16/12
Gender: Male
Breed: Labrador Retriever
Weight: 71 pounds
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: TBD
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes, but doesn't need to be 
Energy level: Average
History: Transfer from KY 
Adoption Fee: $300

 

From the Foster:

Hi my name is Jordan, Jordy, Jordan James or Hound Dog. I am a big ol' sweet labby boy that loves my people! I am from Kentucky originally and I walk with a slow southern drawl. I am great on a leash and love to be outside. I'm a little sneaky with a tie out, so making sure my collar is on tight or a fenced in yard will help me stay put. Rabbits, squirrels and birds are just begging for a good chase! I am crate trained, but after a few weeks my fosters trust me to be out during the day and at night. I sleep on a dog bed in their bedroom but I wouldn't mind sleeping in their bed. 

Did I mention I am house trained?  Well I am!  I like to walk around for awhile outside to smell things up before I do my business. I don't seem to have to mark too much on walks or in the yard, which my people like a lot.  I have two foster brothers, one human that is 5 years old that I am very gentle with and love to get my ears and head rubbed by him. My other brother is a 12 year old long little furry thing, my people call him a piggy, but he looks more like a Dachshund to me. I am good with him, but I don't want him to eat my food. We have a system now and he lets me lick his bowl clean when he is done. I like to tease him with his favorite toy, but I will give it back when my family tells me to stop. 
 
I did recently just have my hip fixed and I need a few more weeks to recover, but I am walking on all 4 and even trying to run a little. My foster mom doesn't let me do that, but she said when I am feeling better I can go to a place called "the dog park" because I am so good with all other dogs. I really can't wait to meet all the people that go there, because everyone in my current neighborhood says I am so sweet and such a good boy. 
 
Speaking of being a good boy, I don't jump or lick. (My foster mom has only gotten 3 kisses total!) I am really laid back and just happy to be where you are. I won't beg too much, I just like to see what you have or what is on the counter, but I have never taken anything without it offered.  I lean in to be as close as possible for loving and love to show you toys when you come home especially squeaky ones.  I am learning all about how great it is to "sit" for treats, snuggle with my humans and be loved. I can't wait to go to my forever home and meet my new family. Could it be you? 

  I was recently treated for heartworms, and I am feeling much better now! Please let SHH know if you have any questions!