View all Dogs for Adoption

Zeke D170379

German Shepherd Dog / Boxer / Mixed (short coat) / Male / Young

Details about Zeke D170379

  • ID D170379
  • Adopted for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Tan/Yellow/Fawn with Black
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Zeke D170379

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Yard Required: Yes
  • Fence: Any Type
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Zeke
Age: DOB approx. 7/1/16
Gender: Male 
Breed: Shepherd / Boxer (best guess)
Weight: 55 lbs
Dog friendly: Yes, would love another dog in his forever home
Cat friendly: Unknown
Kid friendly: Yes
House trained: Yes
Crate trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate (active but not hyper)
History: Pulled from an animal control
Adoption Fee: $350.00

From the Foster: Hello! My name is Zeke. I am around 10-12 months old and am super excited about finding my perfect family! My foster mom said I should tell you about my good traits! First things first, I have GREAT house manners. I know to potty outside and even go out when it's raining to do my business! Who doesn't want a housetrained dog!? (That is what my foster mom always says!) Second, I adore kids. ADORE. All I want to do is lick and play and wrestle with them. I live with a 7 year old and a 2 year old and would love some kids in my forever family, although it is not a requirement. If I don't have any kids to play with, I would just LOVE a doggie friend. I live with 2 grouchy dogs right now and I am very respectful of them, but do try to get them to play every day. If I had a dog to wrestle with, that would be a dream come true! I go to doggie daycare and do a great job with all sorts of pups. I am also crate trained. I like my crate and although I sometimes bark when I first go in, I settle down quickly and chew on a bone. Speaking of bones, I LOVE food. But I am not at all a resource guarder - I even share my dinner sometimes (my foster sister is pushy!). My foster mom says I am very active but not hyper. I just like to be doing things! I love to learn, too, and am very attentive. I am a smart guy they say.

OK, time to tell you why I am not actually 100% perfect (but foster mom says I am pretty darn close!).  I need a house with a fenced yard - I am too strong for tie outs and I really love romping in my yard. I hope I can find a family who can accomodate this little request!

Do I sound like I could be a good fit for you?! If so, I would love to hear from you.

Love, Zeke