View all Dogs for Adoption

Earlie D170361

Poodle (Miniature) (long coat) / Male / Adult

Details about Earlie D170361

  • ID D170361
  • Adopted for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Fawn
  • Coatlength: Long
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Earlie D170361

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Outdoor Only

Name: Earlie
Age: DOB 2/16/2008
Gender: Male
Breed: Miniature Poodle
Weight: 11 lbs
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Unknown
Kid friendly: Older, calmer kids only please
House trained: Does well on a schedule
Crate trained: No
Energy level: Moderate
History: Breeder release from Missouri
Adoption Fee: $300

From the Foster: 

Hello my name is Earlie, but for some reason my foster family calls me Eddie. I am a 9 year old male toy poodle and I weight about 13 pounds. I spent my first 9 years in a puppy mill but the great people at Second Hand Hounds got me out of that place and I am living the good lift now!!. I live in a foster home with 2 dogs, 2 cats and 2 older children and my foster mom says I get alone with all of them so well!! I don't love to be crated but am crate trained. My foster family let's me cruise the house with my foster siblings as I don't damage anything.
 
I am working on potty training but my foster mom says I am just about there. After 9 years of being in a cage 24 hours a day, this whole potty thing was new to me. I just got here at the beginning of March, so I think I am doing pretty well. My foster mom works from home which works great as I can take potty breaks during the day. My new family should not be gone for long days as I may have trouble holding it that long, if you know what I mean.
 
My foster family told me I could sleep on their bed or on a couch next to their bed, but I have chosen to sleep in another room on a dog bed under a little coffee table and I love it. It is my safe place and sort of like my own bedroom. I sleep through the night and have not had potty accidents over night. My new family should have a dog friend as I am used to having other dogs around and it would be great if they had a fenced yard as my foster mom says I don't know how to use a leash (What is a leash? We did not have those at the puppy mill.)   I love to hang out with my family and cuddle on the couch. I will even come when they call my name which they say is so great!!  I do like being with my people and they say they tell me I am so cute that they love to hug me. I do get scare with quick movements so I guess kids under  6 may  not be the best for me. I won't hurt them, but I am scared of how they move around so fast and would not enjoy living with that all the time. Young visitors would be fine, but would prefer not to have them living with me.  
 
I promise I will make a great addition to the right family as I am as sweet as can be!!