View all Cats for Adoption

Cerys C200053 *front declawed & special needs*

Manx / Domestic Short Hair / Female / Adult

Details about Cerys C200053 *front declawed & special needs*

  • ID C200053
  • Available for Adoption
  • Cat
  • Brown Tabby
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Low
  • Shedding: Moderate
  • Good with Cats: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Cerys C200053 *front declawed & special needs*

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Cerys *front declawed*
Age: ~6-7 years
Gender: Female
Breed: Domestic Short Hair
Weight: 5.6 pounds
Dog friendly: TBD
Cat friendly: Yes
Kid friendly: TBD
Litter Box Trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: Stray from reservation
Adoption Fee: $150
*Special needs*: IBD managed with every other day medication and RX diet

From the Foster:

Hey I'm Cerys! I am a special little girl and have a few quirks so if you are looking for a sassy, high-maintenance companion I'm your type!

Let's start with all the fun things. I used to be a momma of multiple litters and came to SHH to retire from mom life. I am a little bit older (appx 6yrs) but have the spunk of a kitten since I never really got to be one! I LOVE to play with pom pom balls and run around the house. My foster brother is one of my favorite companions and I follow him around all the time. He is much bigger than I am, but that doesn't stop me from crawling all over him and giving him boops on the nose. My foster sister is my feline companion and she tolerates me. When I am not running around I like to sun bathe on my cat tower, the couch, or snuggle up with my foster mom. I don't snuggle very often though so don't count on it being one of my main qualities. 
 
Okay now for my quirky habits. I am a very friendly cat but if you pick me up too much or do something I don't like, I tend to bite so older kids (12+) would be best. I get very picky about my litter box as well. My foster mom has to clean it every day so it is spotless or else I get mad and poop on the floor. I have two litter boxes to choose from which makes me very happy. I like my options so a house with multiple boxes would be best. I came to SHH very underweight and have had a few tummy issues. They are all taken care of but I might need special food that is easy to digest and an every other day medication. If you have read this far, I'm sure my foster mom would love to fill you in on the details and answer any questions you may have. 
 
I know I can be a lot of work, but if you are up a challenge put in an application! 
 
You can also check me out on Instagram!