View all Cats for Adoption

Rae C190302: PENDING ADOPTION

Domestic Short Hair / Female / Young

Details about Rae C190302: PENDING ADOPTION

  • ID C190302
  • Available for Adoption
  • Cat
  • Calico or Dilute Calico
  • Activity Level: High
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Cats: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Rae C190302: PENDING ADOPTION

  • Energy Level: High
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Rae
Age: ~DOB 4/27/19
Gender: Female
Breed: Domestic Short Hair
Weight: 4.3
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Yes
Kid friendly: Yes
Litter Box Trained: Yes
Energy level: High
History: Owner Surrender
Adoption Fee: $250

From the Foster:

Hi! I'm Rae! I am a very energetic young kitten that LOVES to play! My favorite toys are the ones I can bat or chew on. I am quite the people person as I get very upset and meow loudly when my foster mom leaves me alone, but I usually settle down as long as I can't hear her voice. Even though I love people, I am not much of a cuddler. I don't mind being picked up for a few minutes just as long as you are not interrupting my play time. I do like to hang out next to you when you are doing things though! Speaking of playtime, I really like to use my mouth to explore my world. I am learning what I can bite and chew but have not quite figured it out yet. I am not trying to be aggressive, I just have a mind of my own! I also love to climb and jump so a home that has lots of toys and few restrictions would be best. 

My foster mom gave me a bath the other day and although it wasn't my favorite, I did not try to bite or claw her while it was happening. I am litter box trained and have had no problems using it. Mine even has a cover on it and I'm not scared to go potty so the options are endless! I absolutely love playing with my foster sister and we chase each other around all the time! A house that has another cat would be nice so I have a playmate. Preferably one that loves to play as much as I do! Dogs. Those things kind of scare me at first but once I get to know them I have no problem playing. I have not been around kids very much so I don't know if I like them or not. Since I am so playful older kids that understand when to leave me alone to do my own thing would be best. I can't wait to find my forever home!