Our Team

Our staff works hard to support our animals, fosters, volunteers and community.


Rachel Mairose

Founder & Executive Director

Claire Hutcheson

Operations Director

Adoption Team

Emily Hawk

Dog Adoption Coordinator

Jen Swanson

Cat Adoption Coordinator

Lindsey LeBlanc

Administrative Records & Adoption Home Visit Coordinator

Volunteer Team

Amy Vannurden

Office Manager

Beth Citurs

Volunteer Coordinator

Andrea Gall

Intake Volunteer Coordinator

Carrie Openshaw

Volunteer Training Coordinator

Cassie Satele

Hope Program Coordinator

Megan Pavot

TNR Program Coordinator

Kallie Radford

Hospice Program Coordinator

Veterinary Team

Coming Soon!

Veterinary Manager

Kristi Hatch

Dog Vet Coordinator

Jen Swanson

Cat Vet Coordinator

Foster Team

Anitra Francis

Small Dog Breeds Foster Coordinator

Summer Hedlund

Large Dog Breeds Foster Coordinator

Jen Swanson

Cat Program Coordinator

Teri Woolard

Owner Surrender Coordinator

Jenn Sharkey

Foster Approval Coordinator

Andrea Friesen

Dog Training Coordinator

Events & Marketing Team

Sarah Condon

Events Manager

Tashina Schumacher

Adoption Events Manager

Jordana Pickering

Marketing Coordinator

Donni Torres

Puppy Party Coordinator

Operations Team

Courtney Beyer

Communications Manager

Erica Christo

Operations Analyst

Alison Seacord

Merchandise Coordinator

Board of Directors

Kari Berg, Chair
Chris Clark, Vice Chair
Jason Oswald, Treasurer
Kathleen Hesseltine, Secretary
Tracy Call
Mike Dockter
Nicci Johnson
Andrea Lahouze