Contact Us/Office Hours

Office Address:

10100 Viking Drive, Suite 100
Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Phone Number: 952-322-7643

Animals live in foster homes, not our office. To meet our animals, fill out an application or come to an event!

Office Hours:

Monday – Friday: 9am – 4pm, 6 – 8pm
Saturday: 10am – 2pm
Sunday: 11am – 2pm

We are closed on the following holidays: Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Year’s Eve (open from 10-4), New Year’s Day, Easter, Independence Day, and Thanksgiving.

We love to hear from you! Please contact us with comments, questions, and/or suggestions. Below is a list of contacts for Secondhand Hounds and information to help direct you to the person who can best answer your inquiry!

Feedback/Recognition Form: http://bit.ly/SHHFdbk 

This form has been created to allow the public a way to describe experiences with our organization that you feel should be brought to the attention of the Executive Director & Operations Director. We believe feedback (both positive and constructive) will help us grow as an organization. These experiences can be:

1. Positive where you would like us recognize a specific individual – we can recognize someone that you would like us to thank on your behalf. We can share with them that we received an anonymous note thanking them if you prefer.

2. Constructive in that you would like to see a change based on this experience.

Please use this form to document anything you have personally experienced and give us as much detail as possible so we can address the issue.

Secondhand Hounds Staff

Founder & Executive Director, Rachel Mairose
Rachel@secondhandhounds.org

  • General information regarding SHH and animal rescue
  • Media/PR inquiries and marketing requests
  • Foster dog emergencies

 

Operations Director, Claire Hutcheson
Operations@secondhandhounds.org

  • Oversee event, fundraising and office teams
  • Provide consistent resources/messaging/support to fosters, volunteers and donors

 

Adoption Team

Adoption Coordinator, Emily Hawk
SHHAdoptions@gmail.com

  • Adoption Application Management
  • Reference, Rental, and Vet Check Administration
  • Adoption Inquiries

Administrative Records & Adoption Home Visit Coordinator, Lindsey LeBlanc
lindsey@secondhandhounds.org

  • Adoption Home Visit Management
  • Dog Adoption Records Management

 

Volunteer Team

Office Manager, Amy Vannurden
officemanager@secondhandhounds.org

  • Manage Daily Office Operations including Let out and Office Hours schedule

Volunteer Coordinator, Beth Citurs
Volunteering@secondhandhounds.org

  • Volunteer Application Management
  • Indivudual and Group Volunteer Inquiries
  • Weekly Volunteer Communications (Tuesday Volunteer Email)

Intake Volunteer Coordinator, Andrea Gall
VolunteerCoordinator@secondhandhounds.org

  • Weekend intake schedules
  • Transport schedules

Volunteer Training Coordinator, Julie Roux
VolunteerTraining@secondhandhounds.org

  • Leads Volunteer Training for office hours or let outs
  • Maintains Office Hours and Let Out Handbooks
  • Volunteer application questions

Foster Approval Coordinator, Jenn Sharkey
Fostering@secondhandhounds.org

  • New Foster Application Management
  • New Foster Home Visit Management
  • Foster Contract Execution

Veterinary Team

Canine Veterinary Coordinator, Kristi Hatch
CanineVeterinaryCoordinator@secondhandhounds.org

  • Dog veterinary inquiries for Adopters or Vet Clinics
  • Schedules any necessary routine vetting for dogs
  • Answers any routine veterinary questions about foster dogs
  • Records/paperwork inquiries for dogs

Canine Injury/Illness Coordinator, Sara Anderson
SHHLargeBreeds@gmail.com

  • Any injury/illness related questions for foster dogs
  • Emergency vetting for dogs
  • Any questions regarding non-routine/injury/illness of your foster dog

Feline Veterinary Coordinator, Jen Swanson
Cats@secondhandhounds.org

  • Any injury/illness related questions for foster cats
  • Schedules any necessary routine vetting for cats
  • Emergency contact for cats
  • Any veterinary/health-related questions regarding your foster cat
  • Cat veterinary inquiries for adopters or vet clinics
  • Records/paperwork inquiries for cats

Foster Team

Small Dog Breeds Foster Coordinator, Anitra Francis
SHHSmallBreeds@gmail.com

  • General fostering information/questions as well as selection of dogs under 35 lbs (adult weight)
  • Management of foster homes with these types of dogs
  • Small fluffy dogs (Poodles, Bichons, Schnauzers, etc.) Corgis, Cattledogs, Australian Shepherds, Border Collies, and small, smooth coat breeds (Rat Terriers, JRTS, Pugs, etc.)

Large Dog Breeds Foster Coordinator (Bully Breeds included), Summer Hedlund
Summer@secondhandhounds.org

  • General fostering information/questions as well as selection of large and/or bully breed dogs
  • Management of foster homes with these types of dogs
  • All Large Breed & Bully Breeds including German Shepherds, Rottweilers, Mastiffs, Boxers, Dobermans, St. Bernards, Great Pyrenees, Hounds, Pit Bull Terriers, American Bulldogs, Bull Terriers, and mixes

Special Cases Program Manager, Sara Anderson
Sara@secondhandhounds.org

  • General fostering information/questions as well as selection of dogs with extreme medical cases
  • Management of foster homes with these types of dogs
  • Uses money from Fighter Fund to support these cases

Cat Program Coordinator, Jen Swanson
Cats@secondhandhounds.org

  • General fostering information/questions as well as selection of indoor cats
  • Management of foster homes with cats
  • Any injury/illness related questions for foster cats
  • Schedules any necessary routine vetting for cats
  • Emergency contact for cats
  • Any veterinary/health-related questions regarding your foster cat
  • Cat veterinary inquiries for adopters or vet clinics
  • Records/paperwork inquiries for cats

Hospice Program Manager, Kallie Radford
Hospice@secondhandhounds.org

  • Hospice Program Inquiries
  • Coordinate Hospice Playdates
  • Manages Hospice Program Wishlists

Hope Program Coordinator, Katie Jo Olson
hope@secondhandhounds.org

  • Assisted Living Visit Scheduling
  • Hope Program Inquiries

Owner Surrender Coordinator, Teri Woolard
surrenders@secondhandhounds.org

Dog Training Coordinator, Traci Johnson
Training@secondhandhounds.org

  • Foster Dog Training Questions/Scheduling
  • Training Questions regarding dogs adopted from SHH

Event Team

Events Manager, Sarah Condon
Events@secondhandhounds.org

Adoption Event Manager, Tashina Schumacher
AdoptionEvents@secondhandhounds.org

Puppy Party Coordinator, Alycia Petrie
alycia@secondhandhounds.org

Fundraising Team

Fundraising Manager, Kelsey Polcher
Fundraising@secondhandhounds.org

  • Grant writing/execution
  • Major Gifts Program
  • Newsletter
  • Sustaining Member Program

Online Fundraising Coordinator, Erinn Mueller
OnlineFundraising@secondhandhounds.org

Operations Team

Marketing & Communications Manager, Courtney Beyer
Communications@secondhandhounds.org

  • Social Media Communications
  • Non-monetary Donation Inquiries
  • Corporate Partnerships
  • Tax receipts for donations

Marketing Coordinator, Nicole Bodem
Apparel@secondhandhounds.org

  • Apparel Orders/Status/Shipping Questions

Technology Manager, David Erickson
david@secondhandhounds.org

  • Website Support
  • Rescue Groups Support
  • General Technology Support

Operations Analyst, Erica Christo
erica@secondhandhounds.org

  • Website Support
  • Manage Home Visit Lists
  • Manage Unsubscribe process